Contact Us

There are many ways you can contact us:

Phone: 0116 269 3896 Temporary Number : – 0116 3440453
Email: office@roundhill.bepschools.org

or by post:

The Roundhill Academy
997 Melton Rd
Thurmaston
Leicester
LE4 8GQ

Reception Opening Times:

During Term Time
Monday – Thursday 8.00am – 4:00pm
Friday 8.00am – 3.30pm

Safeguarding and welfare concerns

During School Hours
If you have a safeguarding or welfare concern and need to speak to a school safeguarding lead during school hours, then please contact the school on 0116 269 3896 or Temporary number  0116 3440453.  You can also email safeguarding@roundhill.bepschools.org which will forward your email directly to all of our safeguarding leads.  Although emails are monitored regularly during school hours, for urgent matters please speak directly to a school safeguarding lead rather than email.

Outside of School Hours
If you have a safeguarding concern and it is outside of school hours or during the school holiday, you should call Leicestershire First Response Children’s Duty on 0116 3050005.  For non-urgent matters,  you can email safeguarding@roundhill.bepschools.org which will forward your email directly to all our safeguarding leads.  During school holidays and out of school hours, emails are monitored periodically, however, response time may vary.  If a person is in immediate danger or a crime is being committed, call the police on 999.

The Roundhill Academy are part of Bradgate Education Partnership Trust.  The Trust can be contacted as follows:

Telephone:  0116 478 3426

​Email:  ​info@bepschools.org

Address:
Bradgate Education Partnership
Trust Offices
Wreake Valley Academy
Parkstone Road
Syston
Leicestershire
​LE7 1LY

Enquiries

Enquiries  should come to office@roundhill.bepschools.org

Enquiries will be directed accordingly, this is outlined below:

Enquiries regarding your child should be directed to child’s tutor in the first instance.  Further support can be requested where necessary,  by contacting the relevant Head of Year:

Year 7 – Shannon Osborn – sosborn@roundhill.bepschools.org

Year 8 – Vicky Brown – vbrown@roundhill.bepschools.org

Year 9 – Grace Wheeler – gwheeler@roundhill.bepschools.org 

KS4

Year 10 – Karen Brook – kbrook@roundhill.bepschools.org

 

Year 11 – Emma Tinson – etinson@roundhill.bepschools.org

If your enquiry cannot be resolved by the Tutor and Head of Year please contact Matt Earl, Whole School Behaviour Lead if the issue relates to behaviour, mearl@roundhill.bepschools.org.
For all other issues please contact the Yas Naujeer, Deputy Headteacher ynaujeer@roundhill.bepschools.org 

Enquiries for the Chair of Governors should for directed to the Clerk to Governors, Rachael Boyall please email rboyall@secondary.bepschools.org
Enquiries regarding Special Educational Needs and Disabilities should be directed to Sam Auger, SENDCo sauger@roundhill.bepschools.org
Enquiries for the Headteacher, Natalie Teece or general enquiries should be directed to Rachael Boyall rboyall@secondary.bepschools.org

Paper copies of any of the information published on our website can be provided free of charge.
Please call 0116 269 3896 and one of our Reception staff will be happy to help you.

All enquiries should be addressed to your child’s tutor in the first instance.
We will endeavour to reply within 24 hours however realistically please allow 48 hours for a response.