Contact Us

There are many ways you can contact us:

Phone: 0116 269 3896
Email: office@roundhill.bepschools.org

or by post:

The Roundhill Academy
997 Melton Rd
Thurmaston
Leicester
LE4 8GQ

Reception Opening Times:

During Term Time
Monday – Thursday 8.00am – 4:00pm
Friday 8.00am – 4.00pm

Enquiries

Enquiries regarding your child should be directed to child’s tutor in the first instance.  Further support can be requested where necessary,  by contacting the relevant Head of Year:

Year 7 – Tom Westwood – twestwood@roundhill.bepschools.org

Years 8 – Karen Brook – kbrook@roundhill.bepschools.org 

Years 9 – Faye Scharenheuvel-Lewitt
fayesl@roundhill.bepschools.org

KS4

Donna Anastassiades

danastassiades@roundhill.bepschools.org

  •  If your enquiry cannot be resolved by the Tutor and Head of Year please contact Matt Earl, Whole School Behaviour Lead if the issue relates to behaviour, mearl@roundhill.bepschools.org.  For all other issues please contact the appropriate Assistant Headteacher.  For Years 7 – 9 Charlie Hardy – chardy@roundhill.bepschools.org. For Years 10 & 11 Rachel Wright – rwright@roundhill.bepschools.org.
  • Other enquiries regarding students should be directed to Head of School, Stuart Hindes.
  • Enquiries for the Chair of Governors should for directed to the Clerk to Governors, Rachael Boyall please email rboyall@wreake.bepschools.org
  • Enquiries regarding Special Educational Needs and Disabilities should be directed to Sarah Halls Dally, SENDCo shallsdally@roundhill.bepschools.org or Head of Inclusion Jeanette Knowles jknowles@wreake.bepschools.org
  • Enquiries for the Headteacher, Tim Marston or general enquiries should be directed to Rachael Boyall rboyall@wreake.bepschools.org

Paper copies of any of the information published on our website can be provided free of charge.
Please call 0116 269 3896 and one of our Reception staff will be happy to help you.

A careers provider wishing to request access should contact:
Laura Kyle
Careers Lead
Tel: 0116 2693896
Email: lkyle@roundhill.bepschools.org

All enquiries should be addressed to your child’s tutor in the first instance. We will endeavour to reply within 24 hours however realistically please allow 48 hours for a response.

Tim Marston Headteacher tmarston@roundhill.bepschools.org
Stuart Hindes Deputy Headteacher shindes@roundhill.bepschools.org
Charlie Hardy Assistant Headteacher chardy@roundhill.bepschools.org
Rachel Wright Assistant Headteacher rwright@roundhill.bepschools.org
Abigale Wileman Head of Hey Stage 4 awileman@roundhill.bepschools.org
Donna Anastassiades Head of Key Stage 4 danastassiades@roundhill.bepschools.org
Tom Westwood Head of Year 9 twestwoood@roundhill.bepschools.org
Faye Scharenheuvel-Lewitt Head of Year 8 fayesl@roundhill.bepschools.org
Karen Brook Head of Year 7 kbrook@roundhill.bepschools.org
Natasha Williams Inclusion Coordinator nwilliams@roundhill.bepschools.org
Nikhil Somani Temporary Head of Maths – Yr 11 Tutor nsomani@roundhill.bepschools.org
Emma Toon Temporary Head of Maths – Yr 11 Tutor etoon@roundhill.bepschools.org
Paul Meakin Deputy Head of Faculty ICT – KS3 Tutor pmeakin@roundhill.bepschools.org
Mel Smith Maths Teacher – KS3 Tutor msmith@roundhill.bepschools.org
Ryan Gamble Maths Teacher – Year 10 Tutor rgamble@roundhill.bepschools.org
Alan Buzza Maths Teacher – KS3 Tutor abuzza@roundhill.bepschools.org
Rajendra Kataria Maths Teacher – KS3 Tutor rkataria@roundhill.bepschools.org
Samantha Auger Head of Faculty English sauger@roundhill.bepschools.org
Marie Bonsall Deputy Head of Faculty – KS3 Tutor mbonsall@roundhill.bepschools.org
Hannah Pinkus Lead Teacher – Yr 10 Tutor hpinkus@roundhill.bepschools.org
Leeann Rana English Teacher – Yr 10 Tutor lrana@roundhill.bepschools.org
Lisa Darnbrough English Teacher – KS3 Tutor ldarnbrough@roundhill.bepschools.org
Aanchal Phakey English Teacher – Yr 10 Tutor aphakey@roundhill.bepschools.org
Sian Orrell English Teacher – KS3 Tutor sorrell@roundhill.bepschools.org
John Lindley Head of Faculty Science / PE jlindley@roundhill.bepschools.org
Sarah Hopkinson Deputy Head of Faculty Science – KS3 Tutor shopkinson@roundhill.bepschools.org
Glyn Devaney Deputy Head of Faculty PE – KS3 Tutor gdevaney@roundhill.bepschools.org
Jennifer Cooper Science Teacher – KS3 Tutor jcooper@roundhill.bepschools.org
Dan Hargrave Science Teacher – Yr 11 Tutor dhargrave@roundhill.bepschools.org
Bethany Davenport Science Teacher bdavenport@roundhill.bepschools.org
Kathryn Oliver Science Teacher – KS3 Tutor koliver@roundhill.bepschools.org
Laura Kyle Science Teacher & PD Coordinator lkyle@roundhill.bepschools.org
Adrian Pope PE Teacher – KS3 Tutor apope@roundhill.bepschools.org
Ruth Friswell PE Teacher – KS3 Tutor rfriswell@roundhill.bepschools.org
Sonia Pope Head of Faculty Humanities spope@roundhill.bepschools.org
Lucy Sloneczny Deputy Head Faculty – Yr 11 Tutor lsloneczny@roundhill.bepschools.org
George Georgiou Deputy Head of Faculty – Yr 10 Tutor ggeorgiou@roundhill.bepschools.org
Stacey Thornton Head of History – Yr 11 Tutor sthornton@roundhill.bepschools.org
Jessica Macmillan Humanities Teacher – KS3 Tutor jmacmillan@roundhill.bepschools.org
Emma Nelson Humanities Teacher – KS3 Tutor enelson@roundhill.bepschools.org
Jo Chapman Head of Faculty The Arts jchapman@roundhill.bepschools.org
Dave Hill Deputy Head of Faculty – Yr 11 Tutor dhill@roundhill.bepschools.org
Samantha Holme Deputy Head of Faculty – Yr 11 Tutor sholme@roundhill.bepschools.org
Liz Coltman Drama Teacher / Transition Coordinator – KS3 Tutor lcoltman@roundhill.bepschools.org
Meeta Mistry Textiles Teacher – KS3 Tutor mmistry@roundhill.bepschools.org
Gemma Sharpe Food Teacher – KS3 Tutor gsharpe@roundhill.bepschools.org
Stuart Carroll D&T Teacher – Yr 10 Tutor scarroll@roundhill.bepschools.org
Helen Doherty Head Faculty MFL hdoherty@roundhill.bepschools.org
Michelle Chapman MFL Teacher – KS3 Teacher mchapman@roundhill.bepschools.org
David Jones MFL Teacher – KS3 Teacher djones@roundhill.bepschools.org
Jeanette Knowles SENDCO jeanette.knowles@wvacademy.org
Sarah Halls-Dally SENDCO shallsdally@wreake.bepschools.org
Beverley Hardy Assistant SENDCO bhardy@roundhill.bepschools.org